JavaScript must be enabled in order for you to use the Site in standard view. However, it seems JavaScript is either disabled or not supported by your browser. To use standard view, enable JavaScript by changing your browser options.

| Last Updated:: 27/10/2017

Water Quality





The Central Pollution Control Board, Delhi initiated the National Water Quality Monitoring Programme to consistently monitor the water quality in a systematic manner to know the nature and extent of water quality degradations and the existing quality of water in the water bodies. The national programme is also termed as Monitoring of Indian National Aquatic Resources (MINARS). Under the MINARS programme the State Pollution Control Board, Sikkim collects water samples from River Teesta and its tributaries at nine stations. This program is totally funded by Central Pollution Control Board. The details of sampling Stations are as follows:


SN.      Name of Station (station code)       Location (Latitude & Longitude)

1.        Chungthang (1801)                             Lat.88°39'0" Long. 27°36'0"

2.        Dikchu (1802)                                       Lat.88°31 '30" Long. 27°23'44"

3.        Burtuk (1803)                                        Lat. 88°31 '30" Long. 27°21 '30"

4.        Adampool (1804)                                 Lat. 88°35'15" Long. 27°18'30"

5.        Ranipool (1805)                                   Lat. 88°35'45" Long. 27°17'15"

6.        Singtam (1806)                                    Lat. 88°29'45" Long. 27°13'45"

7.        Singtam D.S (1807)                            Lat. 88°29'44" Long. 27°13'44"

8.        Rangpo (1808)                                    Lat. 88031'45" Long. 27°10'8"


See more on the link below (Login required

 Water Quality Data - 2010

 Water Quality Data - 2011

 Water Quality Data - 2012

 Water Quality Data - 2013  

 Water Quality Data - 2014  

 Water Quality Data - 2015  

 Water Quality Data - 2016 

 Water Quality Data - 2017 (Jan - Jul)